Storms

Plenty of wind and rain here in Nova Scotia today as Hurricane Bill approaches. The electricity has flickered once so I’m going to predict that the power will go off before this is over. Seems whenever we get a storm, be it rain or snow, the power is one of the first things to go. It’s not so bad in the warm weather but during the winter months it is most unpleasant. I may have to turn toward pen and paper if this happens.

I personally find storms to be quite inspiring. When the wind is howling and the snow or rain is coming down my mind crawls into empty corners and stays there until it is time to come out. Let’s face it storms are much more interesting than fine sunny days. Things can happen during a storm, interesting things. So I’ll use this stormy day to the best of my ability. I’ll allow the storm to inspire me instead of whining about the wind and rain and if the lights go out I’ll light a lamp and keep on writing.

“Bitter, Sweet,” has now been sent off to the book designer. In a few weeks I’ll get one last chance to read it over before it goes to the printer!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I am holding my breath reading each of your posts!
    How you must feel!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 153 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,993 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

