Upcoming Events

Today I received a list of dates Chapters sent my publisher for signings.  There are seven different Chapters and Coles store on the list. I’m giving this list some thought as I noticed for instance there’s a booking for Bridgewater and one for New Minas on the same day an hour and a half a part. I’m not even sure I can make it to New Minas from Bridgewater in just 90 minutes. And then of course one never knows what the roads will be like on that day as it is late in November.. I really wouldn’t want to show up late for a signing. I might see if they can change the time on that one by a half hour. It’s worth asking. I know I won’t be able to make it to all these signing dates but I’m going to do the best I can. I’ll be working too and this complicates matters as one of the signings is during the week. That’s one definitely off my list. I’m not sure if they will try to reschedule some of these or not. It is called an “author signing wish list” so we’ll see.

I’ve also been contacted by two local papers who want to do a story before the book launch. The next few months are going to be busy. And dare I say I received a parcel yesterday? I mean the parcel, the one I’ve been waiting for all this time. There were plenty of emotions going on as I struggled to open it. Boy do they tape those things up well. I was speechless, something that doesn’t happen often. What a feeling. I’ve looked at the cover countless times. It doesn’t change. A pretty sweet feeling!

So just in case anyone is wondering I’m holding out showing the book to anyone until the book launch so I guess everyone’s just going to have to wait until the 25th.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Yayayayay!! Congratulations on all the exciting things happening. Enjoy!!

    Reply
    • Thanks for stopping by Helene and thanks for always being there to cheer me on. As you well know this is a very exciting time!

      Reply
  2. sara

     /  October 6, 2009

    Good for you…that is so exciting!!

    Reply
  3. As an unpubbed, I love that you share these moments with us. Not only do we get a glimpse of our futures, but we get to share in your excitement. Congrats all the way!

    Reply
    • Thanks Linda. I am more than happy to share my experience and I must say everyone has been so supportive these past months. It’s difficult to put into words just how much that support has meant.

      Reply
  4. You know what? I just got tears in my eyes for you! Seriously. How incredible. I am so excited for you, and so very proud. When the book ‘officially’ comes out, is there a way for me to order it down here in Texas? I really want to read it.

    Congratulations on your amazing dilemma of “which places should I choose” for signing options. What a cool problem to have. Good luck with those November roads, and I can’t wait to hear all about the signings, etc.

    Reply
  5. I’m so excited for you. Can’t wait to see the book.

    Reply
  6. I wonder… is getting *the* parcel as exciting as getting *the* phone call??? It’s a journey of adventure and I’m thrilled at what it all means for you. Would you like to do an interview-style guest post on my blog before or after the launch to help promote ‘Bitter, Sweet’? I don’t have a huge following but every little bit helps.

    Reply
    • In some ways I think the phone call was more exciting because I wasn’t expecting it. Mind you, actually holding the book was pretty special too. And if you’d like to do an interview-style guest post that would be great. I’m not sure exactly what that will entail but I’ll give it a shot. Perhaps after the launch. Thank you for being so kind and helpful, Carol. All these gestures mean so very much. Everyone has been SO terrific.

      Reply
  7. donthangupthequill

     /  October 11, 2009

    Laura, I’m excited for you!! I love hearing these tidbits about everything you’re going through. :)

    -Gayle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 153 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 60,319 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

