Twas the Night before the Book launch

Okay, So I don’t mind admitting I was a bit cranky today for a host of different reasons which I’m not going into. To top it all off the weather was crappy again and I was suffering a sinus headache. (Wait a moment while I get out my violin)

The book launch is tomorrow and I’m not exactly sure how I’m supposed to feel since I have no idea of what to expect. I guess it’s just one of those things that you can’t really know ahead of time. Apparently there will be some folks there from Nimbus if they don’t get lost on their way out here…Hehehe I’m sending them into territory where they have never before been. Although I was told today that one of them apparently knows someone who has a cottage out here in East Dalhousie. Seems as though there’s always someone from the city who knows someone with a cottage out here. We have so many lakes in our area that really isn’t a surprise. SO, hopefully all will go well and no one will get lost on their way out here with books. Okay I won’t go though a list of scenarios here.

Of course everything will go well…

Today when I dropped into Coles in the mall I was pleased to see a healthy supply of “Bitter, Sweet” on the shelves. I looked in the local section for a bit until I finally found the spot. I think I gasped…Silly me! It just slipped out. I savoured the moment for a time before moving on.  I have a schedule for book signings in the area that I will post a bit later when it gets into November but it is also on the Nimbus site for anyone who is interested in looking.

I guess that’s it. I’m almost there. Just a few more hours to go.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Melanie

     /  October 24, 2009

    Glad to see you’re feeling a bit less cranky, ha ha ha! Tomorrow will go great, you’ll see!!

    Reply
    • My cranky eventually wore off. It can only last so long before I can’t stand myself anyway..Hehehe

      We’ll be awaiting your arrival tomorrow. So glad you’ll be able to make it!!!

      Reply
  2. Knowing the time difference between our provinces I would hope you’re already catching zzzz’s and will be well rested and ready for your day tomorrow. I don’t doubt it will go well. What’s not to enjoy about a celebration of your book’s official arrival? Relax and mingle with friends and fans and have a wonderful launch! (And the prayer is winging its way!) :)

    Reply
  3. Laura, Sorry I didn’t see this until now. I hope Your Day has gone well and you enjoyed every minute of it!

    Reply
  4. Oh, Laura! I hope all went well for you, and have been thinking about your book launch! How exciting and wonderful. Cannot wait to hear how it all went. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 154 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,893 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

