CM Magazine—An Excellent Review

Yesterday was a wet and windy day here in Nova Scotia. We experienced a power outage but it’s our first one this winter, and I refuse to complain, even though we didn’t get our lights back until the wee hours of the morning.

So while I was sitting in the dark, there was a bit of excitement going on. My daughter called to say that CM Magazine had posted a review of “Bitter, Sweet” on their site. I’ll admit I was a bit nervous as I listened to her read it to me over the phone. Turns out it was a very good review. I was on cloud nine!

I also received an email from my editor, Caitlin Drake(who is now with Penguin) to let me know about the review, and Nimbus emailed to let me know the good news as well. CM magazine in read by a lot of librarians and teachers so it’s kind of a big deal. Sweet!

So if you want to read the review, I’ve added the link to CM Magazine.

Pretty exciting!

Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Wooo Hooo! This IS exciting! Congratulations, Laura, and Write On! :)

    Reply
  2. Not sure if it’s my connection, but I couldn’t link to the magazine.

    Reply
  3. Wow, Laura, that is a great review! Congratulations! :)

    Reply
  4. Love this: Best has done an amazing job crafting this novel.

    How awesome for you! What a great review!

    Reply
  5. It’s a wonderful review, Laura. Congratulations!

    Reply
  6. Thanks everyone. It was a great review and I’m very pleased.

    Reply
  7. Not pretty exciting, wonderfully exciting! Good for you!
    That coupled with the positive responses from your last post – must feel amazing! Enjoy it.

    Reply
  8. Congratulations on the great review. Laura, how do we in the states buy your book?

    Reply
    • Bitter, Sweet is being released in the US sometime this month, Linda. My guess it’s the end of March as that it what the Barnes & Noble site has for a date. It is now on Amazon.com and the Barnes and Noble Site for pre-order.

      Reply
  9. Linda, that is SO sweet. Your support really means so much!

    I really hope you enjoy it and the best part of it is you know I’m not going to ask if you did…LOL

    Reply
  10. Hey Laura! Thanks for stopping by my blog today and sharing that Canadian Amazon link! I appreciated that! I’m sure I’ll some day be in your position, cherishing those positive reviews!

    Reply
    • It’s definitely great to get a positive review. Your book is simply lovely, Jody. I know you must be very anxious for fall to arrive. Wait until you hold a copy of your book for the first time!

      Reply
  11. Pam Chamberlain

     /  March 11, 2010

    Congratulations, Laura.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 153 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,985 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

