Miss Charlotte Rose

I am leaving today to visit with Miss Charlotte Rose, and I can hardly wait. I haven’t seen her since April.

She has her very own blog  Miss Charlotte’s Weblog and that helps the family keep up with all the little day-to-day things that we would otherwise miss out on. Already she has made us laugh! We’ve even seen some small video clips.

The world we live in is truly remarkable!

But it’s not the same.

I want to hold her and smell her. I want to feel her arms and legs kick; feel her breathe. I want to see her smile and cry, and catch her teardrops on my fingertip. I want to tickle that tender spot beneath her chin.

I want to see her baby pouts those times when it looks as though her little world is crumbling.

Life is great!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Miss Charlotte is adorable! All of my grandchildren live in different cities several hours away so I’m lucky if I see them once or twice a year. Thank goodness for technology! We often skype or iChat with the youngest ones and at least that helps us keep up with their growth and changes. But I agree, nothing beats the ‘in person’ cuddles! Enjoy your visit.

    Reply
    • Thanks, Carol. Technology really is a wonderful thing. It must be difficult having them spread out like that. But we accept whatever reality brings us. It’s all we can do.

      Reply
  2. Enjoy your visit to the fullest, Laura. :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 154 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,921 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

