Little Stinker

Okay I’ll admit it— I’ve been slack this past week. My WIP has not been worked on at all. It is true, I did put up a blog post but it takes little effort to hit publish once the post is waiting and ready to go. I did manage to reply to comments that came in, but I have a lot of blog reading to catch up on. I’ll try to be a better blogger. :)

There’s usually a reason for everything and here’s mine.

We had a visitor this week, and well I was kept kind of busy. Here’s Miss Charlotte’s 11 month picture taken a few hours before she left for home. Yup, that’s right, the little stinker is almost a year old. How the time flies.

Now she’s back home safe and sound. By the sounds of the gurgling I heard on the other end of the phone she’s probably thinking there’s no place like home..

Thanks for visiting, Miss Charlotte.

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. What a cutie…I see you in her face…

    My “little stinker” is eighteen months old now!

    Wendy

    Reply
    • I see Miss Charlotte’s daddy in many of her expressions. Funny how we all see different things. They grow up way too fast!

      Reply
  2. Tirry

     /  March 17, 2011

    It was nice to meet Miss Charlotte! She is as cute as her pictures!!

    Reply
  3. She is so adorable. You must have a lot of fun with her Laura.

    Reply
    • She’s at the clingy stage, Darlene. I’m not sure how much fun she had with us we we loved having her. :)

      Reply
  4. What a precious, beautiful child! I don’t blame you for setting her as your priority. So sweet. Blessings to you and your family…

    Reply
  5. Oh, my gosh, how cute is she?? Look at that mouth! Those eyes! That … stuff all over her face! :)

    -Abigail

    Reply
    • Yes, that stuff all over her face, what’s up with that? ;) It was great fun having her here although something tells me we enjoyed the visit much more than she did.

      Reply
  6. No wonder you were captivated. Miss Charlotte is breathtaking. The expression behind those eyes. Wow. I can’t wait. We have a new grandbaby expected in September! I’m not sure I’m supposed to say anything yet. But I figure as one grandmother to another…

    Reply
    • Yes, we’re pretty smitten. Congrats to you, Joylene on becoming a grandmother in September and hey, you’re secret is safe with me. ;)

      Reply
  7. Miss Charlotte is adorable! What beautiful eyes! Among our son’s family is a foster youngster with curly blonde hair and laughing blue eyes. Her looks can mesmerize!

    I signed up for Denise Jaden’s ‘March Madness Challenge’ but so far haven’t made the kind of progress I intended. I guess as long as we meet our firm obligations it’s okay to occasionally stray from the self-imposed schedules, right?

    Reply
    • I’m not sure what the March Madness Challenge is, Carol. As for making the progress you intended, sometimes we are only able to offer so much of ourselves to a project. Self-imposed schedules are sound great in the beginning, but I know have problems sticking with them. I’m sure other people do as we.

      Reply
  8. There will come a day when she will be asking to go visit you, and then cry because she doesn’t want to leave you so soon.

    Reply
    • We look forward to her visits as she gets older. It’s challenging when they are living away, but that is our reality.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 197 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 61,169 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

