Taking it Easy

“Even if something is left undone, everyone must take time to sit still and watch the leaves turn.” Elizabeth Lawerence

This quote by Elizabeth Lawerence inspired me to write a post about the need to slow down and enjoy life.

I’m over at A Hopeful Sign today, a web magazine dedicated to spreading hope. Here’s the link..It’s a pretty cool concept. In this day and age we can all use a little more hope in our lives.  Don’t you think?

I’m hopeful that you will pop on over and say hello. Who knows, I might get lonely over there by myself.

Just so you know, I’ll be back here for a regular post on Thursday. Have a wonderful day.. Hope to see you then.

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. fivecats

     /  November 28, 2011

    A colorful pile of leaves. Very nice.

    The slowing down part, always good to do when the day is too busy.

    Reply
    • Oh yes, five cats, I’ve come to wonder how we ever decided that rushing and hurrying were somehow more desirable than taking our time when we do things. Sometimes it’s just fun to relax and take a nap in the sun. Isn’t it?

      Reply
  2. I agree. Everyone needs to slow down now and again and sit, eat a homemade cookie, drink a cup of tea and watch the snow melt. That’s a lovely picture.

    Reply
    • That all sounds great as long as the snow is melting and not accumulating. I usually think of oak leaves as being brown but these ones were so read. I really like the photo, and also the one I posted over at A Hopeful Sign.

      Reply
  3. Off to see…

    Reply
  4. Beautiful photo and agree we are all so busy and so “plugged in” its crazy. Being in the moment what ever moment it is in so important but no one stops to pay attention… we’re all doing so many things at once its hard to be present or grateful, slow down…

    Its wonderful of you to remind us—thanks.
    Laura

    Reply
    • Slowing down seems to be a concept that most of us agree upon but also end up doing the total opposite more times than we plan. I’m as guilty as the next one. I guess all we can do is to remind ourselves to stop and pay attention to the world around us.Thanks for dropping in for a visit. Please come anytime!

      Reply
  5. That’s a great site! Thanks for sharing the link! :-)

    Reply
  6. Beautiful photography. I’m looking out at snow today. Lots of snow. Oh, and swans.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 152 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,227 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

