Happy Hallowe’en

I’ve always thought Prince Charming in ‘Cinderella’ was the most boring role; I’d rather be the Wicked Witch. ~~Jude Law

I saw this witchy character on my way to town and thought I’d share her with the rest of you. Isn’t she lovely? Well, lovely in her own way. I do like her stockings quite well.

In regards to the Jude Law quote at the beginning of the post, who would you rather be, Prince Charming or the Wicked Witch?

Happy Hallowe’en!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

11 Comments

  1. Since this must be the bicycling Wicked Witch of the West from Oz, I’d rather be Dorothy, or maybe Toto:)

    Reply
  2. Wicked Witch. She has way more fun. You’re right, her socks are lovely. Happy Halloween, Miss Laura!

    Reply
  3. That must be a trick question, Laura. Of course, I’d rather be the witch … she is me … I am her … and this is only one of many nights to fly off and scream bloody hell at the night !!

    Reply
    • Trick questions are the best especially when you leave behind a treat of an answer. I’ll be listening for your screams.. ;)

      Reply
  4. Since my blog is “Unleash the Flying Monkeys,” it’s probably obvious, I’d pick the Wicked Witch over Charming. ;) I love minions!

    Reply
  5. Sandi Weaver

     /  October 31, 2012

    The witch for sure! Some may think I already fit the role!!!
    Sandi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 154 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,900 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

