Interview with Diane Tibert

Diane Tibert  has very generouFlying booksly asked me to do an interview with her all about my new book, Flying with a Broken Wing. She had some interesting questions about the writing of the book. Made me think a few times about things I hadn’t yet considered, but that’s a good thing in this case. I hope some of you will have time to check it out HERE Thanks SO much, Diane. The interview was great fun!

Fall is flying by at a rapid speed. I suppose it goes without saying, the older we are, the faster time seems to go. Yesterday, I attended the funeral of someone from the community I’d known all my life. The past was certainly present as his daughters shared some touching memories with all of us. It’s interesting the way we bring our own memories into play at a time like that, how we sometimes end up longing for those days gone by.

I have this week off work and I’m really hoping to get some writing down. I have a few manuscripts on the go and I’d like to settle down and work on just one of them, maybe even get it to the point where it’s ready to be sent out. Well, I can at least dream about that.

How is your week shaping up? Anything interesting you’d like to share?

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thank you, Laura, for the interview. I thoroughly enjoyed “Flying with a Broken Wing”.

    How’s that song go: If I could save time in a bottle…

    I no longer count days. I count weeks. If I say I’ll do it tomorrow, that means next week. With so many things on the go, it feels like tomorrow when I get it done.

    Funerals are interesting. Sad, but inspiring. They remind us we don’t have all the time in the world, and makes us call our mothers or wish we could call them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 152 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,597 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

