“Flying” to South Africa

A few weeks back this photo arrived in my inbox from Madelyn Bowers of New Germany. I love it when you all send me photos of my book in other locations. Not only does my book get to travel, but it shows me that there are so many thoughtful people in the world who are indulging this author’s travel fantasy by  taking my book with them around the globe. Now THAT’S really special.

GEMadelyn, and her husband, Peter, were in South Africa visiting their daughter recently. Madelyn writes, “I took along your book (she is a journalist and writer so I try to keep  her in touch with local authors as she grew up here) and it went to Cape Town with us.  We did a bus tour and stopped at Table Mountain.  Unfortunately it was foggy on the mountain so we didn’t go up, but at lower cable station you have a good view of Cape Town.  Apparently it is
about 302 m above sea level.  So that is where the picture is taken.”

This is SO cool. Keep sending the photos. I love sharing them. Thanks Madelyn.  :)

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Totally awesome!

    Reply
  2. How wonderful!

    Reply
  3. Laura, I think you should create a page on your blog just to show the travel adventures of your books! Exciting!

    Reply
  4. Laura, think of all the fab places you will visit as your readers span the globe :) Talk about creative networking !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 152 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,227 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

