Guess Who’s Back?

Oh wow! Am I ever glad to be back— proper theme and all. Comet…Darn it. I should have remembered. I mean, one of Santa’s reindeer and all. Thank you, Linda Cassidy Lewis, you’re a genius.  If you were here I’d throw my arms around you and squeeze tight whether you wanted me to or not.  ;)  For the life of me I couldn’t remember the name of my last theme, but you had the answer. Okay, so I’m just a little bit giddy at the moment.  Sometimes the Universe does provide the answer. I can now take my “frig” away. I’m happy.  :)

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Having You Back is Like a Sunset Over The Ocean!

    Reply
  2. Good news, Laura. :) It feels good when things go right.

    Reply
    • Sooner or later things have to go right. Thanks, Lynn for your concern. I’m feeling better now!

      Reply
  3. Ha ha! I’m thrilled to know i made someone happy. :-) And I’m glad you have your blog back the way you want it.

    Reply
  4. Glad to have you back in great form, Laura :)

    Reply
  5. Yay!! The lost is found. Glad Linda was able to help you and you’re back and happy again. I had dial-up originally, and I remember how frustrating it was to have to wait for memory-hungry pages to load. High speed has certainly spoiled me. I think I’d have a nervous breakdown if I had to go back to dial-up now, although I guess we adjust to whatever we have to deal with in life, like it or not.

    Reply
    • Dial-up had been doubly frustrating this week as the phone lines were giving us trouble out here. I was barely able to get online to check email. But that’s been fixed as of today! I do hope that one day they come up with a solution for those of us who are unable to get high speed.

      Reply
      • Out near our cabin, beyond the reach of either electricity, telephone, or cellular service, a neighbour has TV and internet via some kind of satellite service, using solar charged batteries for power. Satellite service should be available just about anywhere in Canada as long as there is a sightline in the right direction. I’d like it for home TV but we have too many trees blocking us here.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 153 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,993 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

