Arthur. Oh, Arthur!

Some of you may be aware that, here in the Maritime Hurricane, Arthur came barreling through last Saturday. Lots of power outages and lost communications. Downed trees. Power in our area was out for four days, but as far as I know there are a few people still without. I feel for them.

I’m still without phone or Internet which is why I haven’t been around blogland.

Hopefully, I’ll be able to post a few photos at a later date. And thank goodness for the local Cap site.

I’m supposed to be back in business on Monday. Keep your fingers crossed!

 

 

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Hope no damages and I look forward to your return. :-)

    Reply
  2. Laura, I’m hoping the trees that are blocking your clear sight to a tower for a good Internet connection have been blown down. Well, one CAN hope, right?

    Reply
  3. Glad you are OK. Hope to see you back here soon.

    Reply
  4. Laura, I live in the land of the hurricane … southern Florida … and yet Arthur … the first of this season … never got this far south. He did however manage to drop buckets of rain. Hope you and yours are safe and back on track :)

    Reply
  5. Sorry to hear Arthur caused so much disruption there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 154 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • my novels

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 59,921 hits
  • Add me

    Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

