Author Questionaire

Early in June I was contacted by Nimbus’ marketing coordinator and given a questionnaire to fill out by the end of the month. No problem, I thought, I’ll have this whipped up in no time. The only thing is the end of the month was drawing near and I still had some questions to fill out. I was dragging my heals and I hate it when I do that.  Like many people, I have tendencies towards procrastination but I  can always be counted on to get the job done before any deadlines. So, yes my questionnaire was filled out and sent with several days  to spare. I guess that’s the important part. The questionnaire will basically gives them ideas  when it comes to promoting my book— who I know, were I’ve been published, that sort of thing.

So what’s the big deal you might ask? Simply that I  heard from the marketing coordinator today concerning the book launch for “Bitter, Sweet.”  I’m not ready yet to make any announcements yet but hopefully I’ll soon be able to let everyone know exactly where the book launch will be. There are several ideas on the table at this time.

All these little things help remind me that I’m not dreaming and that all the years I’ve worked toward this are finally paying off. For me, the greatest reward will come when I can actually hold a copy of “Bitter, Sweet” in my hands.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 233 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • My Novels

    Coming April 2017

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 73,332 hits
