A First Review

9781771080385A first review of “Flying with A Broken Wing,” is in Atlantic Books Today. Here’s the link if you’d like to check it out. My book is on Pg 18. A pleasant surprise for me, but can you imagine how painstaking it was to try and download with dial-up? I waited for over an hour and still couldn’t see the whole magazine. Luckily, random pages downloaded before some of the others and I was able to read the review of my book. One thing is for sure, you can’t beat good old paper. I’m going to pick up a copy at the bookstore next time I get into town so I can read ALL the magazine.

So the reality of a freshly soon-to-be-published book is starting to really seep in. Only 25 days until the book launch!!!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. 1959duke

     /  September 4, 2013

    Reblogged this on Change is Never Ending.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Angela Wilson

     /  September 4, 2013

    I am looking forward to reading your book, my friend!

    Like

    Reply
    • Thanks, Angela. Maybe you’ll make one of my signings in the city this fall. I’d love to see you. It’s been far too long. 🙂

      Like

      Reply
  3. cluculzwriter

     /  September 4, 2013

    That is thrilling news, Laura. Off to check it out now.

    Like

    Reply
  4. A wonderful review! Congratulations.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Sue Harrison

     /  September 5, 2013

    Laura, I read the review! Tried to post this comment on your blog but WordPress wasn’t happy with me for some reason: Congratulations on this wonderful and prestigious review and on your soon-to-be-released book! Love, to you, Sue

    _____

    Like

    Reply
  6. David

     /  September 8, 2013

    It seems they like your book. Well done!

    Like

    Reply
  7. What a lovely review! I was surprised to find Evelyn as a boy’s name .. or did I misunderstand? Can’t wait to read your new book.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 232 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • My Novels

    Coming April 2017

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 73,806 hits
