Working For the Weekend

 

IMAG2325

Early this morning my brain kept singing “everybody’s working for the weekend,” and I thought how true that is–for me at least. I wish it wasn’t so, but until my dream of signing that million dollar book contract come true I’m doomed to work a Monday to Friday. You know you have a seriously boring life when you find yourself getting excited over a new pair of work gloves–just saying. Maybe that’s why I write.

I wanted to pass along the link to Christi Corbett’s blog. Christi invites authors to her blog to tell their “Path to Publication” story. This week’s story is about little ole me! Here’s the link if you’d like to read my story. Oh, and have yourself a great weekend. I’ve a wedding to go to and I’m planning to see my little grandson. Yup, I love my weekends. Believe me, they’re much more exciting than a new pair of work gloves!

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Yours is such a great story of commitment and perseverance, Laura. As Syr Ruus commented there, you don’t just write, you truly are a writer.

    Like

    Reply
  2. I read the article on Christi´s blog and enjoyed it. Enjoy the wedding and spending time with your grandson. ❤

    Like

    Reply
  3. I’m late. I took July off. Got lots of work one. Missed you! Glad I’m back. I will visit Christi’s blog. Thanks.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 233 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • My Novels

    Coming April 2017

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 73,332 hits
