All You Need is Love

resized August 2011 181Back in the sixties The Beatles sang, All You Need is Love. While it might have been a bit simplistic an idea I think they were really onto something big. Love is something the entire planet, not to mention the people on it, could sure use more of. Especially during these times. I keep hearing this message again and again in my life.

Some days you find a quote that speaks to you. Today, I found this one by Emmett Fox and decided to share. Because I do believe that, no matter how simplistic it sounds, love can conquer all.

“There is no difficulty that enough love will not conquer. There is no disease that enough love will not heal. No door that enough love will not open. No gulf that enough love will not bridge. No wall that enough love will not throw down. And no sin that enough love will not redeem. It makes no difference how deeply seeded may be the trouble. How hopeless the outlook. How muddled the tangle. How great the mistake. A sufficient realization of love will dissolve it all. And if you could love enough you would be the happiest and most powerful person in the world.” Emmett Fox

 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. I so strongly agree with this! A great quote.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. A thought-provoking quote. Indeed. I believe this too. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  3. I agree. What a great quote! Love leads the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  4. Wonderful quote. Thanks for sharing!
    On a less serious side, every time I hear that song, I think of one of my former high school students. Dave was a great kid, and came to school one day so pleased that he’d got a tattoo. He asked if I wanted to see it. I said of course, so he lifted up his shirt and showed me his belly button. Around it he had the words “all you need is love.” It’s not everyone who hears this song and has memories of a belly button. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. That is so wonderful. Thanks for sharing, Laura. I was a huge Beatles fan growing up. I’m dating myself, but I was 11 the first time they were on tv. Blew me away.

    Like

    Reply
    • WE had neighbours who were crazy about them. I was a bit too young to appreciate them when they first came out.

      Like

      Reply
  6. Absolutely so. If we approached everything and everyone from a place of love, we would truly change this sad old world around.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 236 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • My Novels

    Coming April 2017

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 74,190 hits
