Where Evil Dwells

Just a quick post; I promise.

Some of you may remember from way back that I mentioned that I have a story forthcoming in an anthology edited by Vernon Oickle—or maybe it slipped your mind. That’s Okay. Plenty of things seem to be slipping my mind the busier I get.

But here, for your viewing pleasure is a look at the cover for this brand-spanking new anthology about to hit the bookshelves early this fall. It’s such a pleasure to be a part of this book and have my work published alongside such great local writers. I really like the cover.  Makes me wonder what he’s walking into…The story I submitted is perhaps a bit different from what some of you are used to seeing from me. And many people forget that once upon a time I wrote adult fiction.

So far as my Cammie books go, I’ve a few book signings coming up. Bridgewater Coles on Saturday July 15th 1-3 and I’ll be at the Rural Roots Market at the Ross Farm on July 30th from 10-2 along with my author friend Jan Coates. We’ll both be reading from our books as well.

So, there you have it, a quick post. Hopefully, my next post will be a bit longer with a little more content. I really just wanted to show off this gorgeous new book cover.

Next Post
Leave a comment

9 Comments

  1. Where do we find the book cover, Laura? For me, this post is a little too short!

    Like

    Reply
    • LOL! Yes, it was a bit short… I guess between WordPress and dial-up the joke was on me. I hope you can see it now. I can! And thanks for letting me know. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      • Dang that dial-up!
        Yes, I can see it now. Wow! Impressive cover. A few of those author names are familiar to me. I’ll have to invest in yet another book, it seems.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  2. Ericka

     /  July 8, 2017

    The cover does suit the title. Now you got me wondering what the difference is in Anthology and the history? Loos like many short stories in this new upcoming NS book!
    Is this a relative of the Oickles’ we went to school with Laura?

    Like

    Reply
    • An anthology is a collection of stories, usually by various writers. Vernon is from Liverpool and is the author of many books. He’s been interviewed quite a number of time on tv so you may have seen him before.

      Like

      Reply
  3. A great cover. Horror, something different for you Laura. It´s always good to stretch our writing muscles!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    • I do like the cover, Darlene. My story is not super spooky with more of a subtle paranormal theme to it. However, it has a local twist to it, which is usually present in my writing.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Judi

     /  July 9, 2017

    Wow, I wouldn’t want to be walking where he is walking. I bet there is a cemetery somewhere in that fog. Nice throw if you like scary stuff. Me I’m more for funny stuff.

    Like

    Reply
    • A cemetery? Oh, that’s spooky. You’ve actually read the story I submitted, Judi. I think I gave you a copy of it many years ago.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 233 other followers

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • My Novels

    Coming April 2017

  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 73,402 hits
