The Big Interview

Well, maybe not so big but we had a nice long chat and the lady who interviewed me had actually read the book!!

Earlier today the editor from the Kings County Register came by to interview me. Since Dalhousie is actually in three different counties we usually get coverage from both Kings and Lunenburg which is great. The article will run next week before the launch. I’ll put a link up when it comes out. I really don’t like having my picture snapped because I take really bad photos but I guess it’s too late to feel self conscious about a silly old photo that will be forgotten next week. It’s like getting a bad hair cut…It’ll grow out in time.

This week the Bridgewater Bulletin ran a story about “Bitter, Sweet” I’ve included the link below in case anyone is interested in looking. As I was told the other day it’s all publicity for the book which is always a welcomed thing. I got away easy on the Bulletin article because the gentleman interviewed me over the phone.. No photos…Teehee.

http://southshorenow.ca/archives/2009/101309/arts/index002.php

I also have a whole stack of bookmarks that Nimbus sent me so if anyone in the area would like one or some just let me know I’ll make sure you get one.

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. The Bulletin interview reads well; congrats! It’s important exposure for you — all part of the book marketing process, helping to spread the word.

    Like

    Reply
    • As you well know Carol, newspaper articles are notorious for getting their info wrong but I am not going to pick this article apart because as you say it is exposure for the book and that is the main objective.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Elizabeth Lewis

     /  October 16, 2009

    I’ll be sure to pick up a copy of the Register next week. It’s wonderful that you’re getting such good coverage. Soon everyone will know who Laura Best is 😉 Enjoy every minute of this wonderful and exciting time!

    Like

    Reply
    • Aah you are so sweet, Elizabeth. I’m not sure if this will get in the Register or the Advertiser so you may want to take a peek before you pick one up. For the Christmas anthology the story went in the advertiser which goes to three different counties.

      Like

      Reply
  3. donthangupthequill

     /  October 16, 2009

    Fabulous interview. This is so exciting! Any plans to bring your book to your neighbors to the south?

    Like

    Reply
  4. How wonderful, Laura! Very exciting!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow Laura Best on WordPress.com
  • Laura Best

  • Blog Stats

    • 105,025 hits